Go to main content
Financial Secretary appoints Youth Members to join Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation
     The Government announced today (April 17) that Mr Rex Sham Pui-sum and Mr Gavin Poon Ka-ming have been appointed to the Committee on Innovation, Technology and Re-industrialisation, through the Pilot Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth, from today until April 12, 2019, i.e. the end date of the current term of existing members. The Committee is among the first batch of government committees to recruit self-recommended youth members under the Self-recommendation Scheme.

     Chaired by the Financial Secretary, the Committee advises the Government on matters relating to the promotion of innovation and technology development and re-industrialisation in Hong Kong, and puts forward appropriate development strategies and work proposals to enhance co-operation and co-ordination among stakeholders.

     The membership of the Committee is available at www.itc.gov.hk/en/citr/member.htm.
Ends/Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Issued at HKT 15:00
Today's Press Releases