Go to main content
Appointment of self-recommended young members to Environmental Campaign Committee
     The Government today (April 13) announced the appointment of two new young members to the Environmental Campaign Committee (ECC) through the Pilot Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth from today to December 31, 2018, i.e. the end date of the current two-year term.

     The membership of the ECC is as follows:
Mr Lam Chiu-ying
Mr Hui Yung-chung
Non-official Members
Ms Chan May-kuen, Sylvia
Mr Ho Chi-fai (appointed through the Self-recommendation Scheme)
Mr Ho On-sing, Thomas
Ms Ieong In-leng, Yvonne
Dr Calvin Lee Kwan
Mr Kwok Chi-tai
Ms Lam Chung-yan
Dr Law Winnie Wai-yi
Mr Lee Yat-wah, Walter
Mr Ng Hin-lung, Norris
Ms Ng Tsz-yan (appointed through the Self-recommendation Scheme)
Ms Ngai Man-lin, Malina
Mr So Ngai-hung, Samson
Dr Albert Wong
Mr Wong Tze-kang, Rico
Ex-officio Members
Secretary for Education, or his/her representative
Secretary for Home Affairs, or his/her representative
Director of Environmental Protection, or his/her representative
Director of Information Services, or his/her representative
     The ECC is a non-statutory advisory body set up in 1990 to enhance public participation in environmental protection. The ECC holds promotion programmes and activities every year, including the Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence, the Hong Kong Green School Awards, the Student Environmental Protection Ambassador Scheme and the World Environment Day Publicity Event. Information on the ECC's programmes and activities is available at www.ecc.org.hk.
Ends/Friday, April 13, 2018
Issued at HKT 11:05
Today's Press Releases