Go to main content
Appointments to Electrical Safety Advisory Committee announced
     The Government announced today (April 6) that Mr Thomas Chan Kwok-cheung has been appointed as the Chairman of the Electrical Safety Advisory Committee for a two-year term from April 6, 2018, to April 5, 2020.

     Four incumbent members have also been re-appointed and 12 new members have been appointed for a two-year term from April 6, 2018. The appointments were published in the Gazette today.

     The Electrical Safety Advisory Committee advises the Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services on matters relevant to the safety of electrical supply, electrical installations, wiring and products, and the safe use of electricity.

     The membership of the committee from April 6, 2018, is as follows:
Mr Thomas Chan Kwok-cheung (Chairman)
Mr Antonio Chan Chi-ming*
Mr Wai Yip-kin
Mr Cheung Wing-ho*
Ms Annie Lai Chui-yi
Mr Cheung Hung-kwan
Mr Leung Kwok-kin*
Mr Ip Sung-tai*
Mr Walter Au Tat-kay*
Dr Lam King-hang*
Dr Chan Ka-wing
Dr Pun Kong-pang*
Ms Siu Zoe*
Mr Tse Chun-man*
Miss Flora Cheung Hai-man*
Miss Candy Yip Kam-yee*
Miss Rikki Lau Wing-yan*
Director of Electrical and Mechanical Services
Director of Home Affairs or her representative

* New members
Ends/Friday, April 6, 2018
Issued at HKT 13:00
Today's Press Releases