Go to main content
Appointment of directors of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited
     The Government today (March 29) announced the re-appointment of Dr George Lam to the Board of Directors of Hong Kong Cyberport Management Company Limited (HKCMCL) for a two-year term with effect from April 1, 2018. Dr Lam will also serve as Chairman of the Board in the new term.
     The Government also announced the appointment of two new Directors, Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin and Mr Hendrick Sin, and re-appointment of three other serving Directors, Professor Philip Chan Ching-ho, Mr Humphrey Choi Chor-ching and Mr Duncan Chiu, all for the same period.
     Welcoming these appointments, the Secretary for Innovation and Technology, Mr Nicholas W Yang, said, "Under Dr Lam’s able leadership in the past two years, Cyberport has made significant contributions to grooming information and communications technology (ICT) talent and start-ups, which is crucial for the development of Hong Kong's ICT industry. I am confident that Dr Lam will continue to steer Cyberport in accomplishing its public mission and taking forward the various initiatives to further develop our start-up community."
     Mr Yang also thanked four retiring Directors, Ms Rosanna Choi Yi-tak, Ms Jeny Yeung Mei-chun, Mr Gabriel Pang Tsz-kit and Mr Alfred Wong Kwok-kuen, for their invaluable contributions rendered to Cyberport over the years.
     The full membership of the Cyberport Board of Directors with effect from April 1, 2018, is as follows:
Dr George Lam (Chairman)
Dr Edwin Lee Kan-hing
Professor Philip Chan Ching-ho
Mr Humphrey Choi Chor-ching
Mr Lau Chun-kong
Mr Duncan Chiu
Dr Gregg G Ka-lok Li
Mr Ling Kar-kan
Ms Rosana Wong Wai-man
Ms Karen Chan Ka-yin
Mr Hendrick Sin
Mr Cheuk Wing-hing, Permanent Secretary for Innovation and Technology
Ends/Thursday, March 29, 2018
Issued at HKT 16:12
Today's Press Releases