Go to main content
Appointment of HA members for 2018/19
     The Chief Executive has re-appointed four serving members and appointed four new members to the Hong Kong Housing Authority (HA), the Government announced today (March 29).

     A spokesman for the Transport and Housing Bureau said, "We are grateful to the four new members for accepting the appointment and the existing members for agreeing to continue their service with the HA for another term."
     The re-appointed members are:
     From April 1 for two years
     Ms Tennessy Hui Mei-sheung
     Mr Chua Hoi-wai
     Ms So Ching
     From August 13 for two years
     Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai
     The new members (appointed from April 1 for two years) are:
     Dr Johnnie Casire Chan Chi-kau
     Mr Raymond Chan Yuk-ming
     Ms Cleresa Wong Pie-yue
     Ms Cissy Chan Ching-sze
     Seven serving members will retire from the HA. "We wish to thank the retiring members for their sterling contribution over the past years," the spokesman said.
     The retiring members are:

     Retiring on April 1

     Professor Edwin Chan Hon-wan
     Mr Lee Ping-kuen
     Mr Winfield Wong Wing-cheung
     Miss Anita Fung Yuen-mei
     Mr Barrie Ho Chow-lai
     Professor Bernard Vincent Lim Wan-fung

     Retiring on August 13
     Dr Lau Kwok-yu

     The membership list of the Housing Authority for 2018/19 is below:
     Secretary for Transport and Housing (Chairman)
     Director of Housing (Vice-chairman)

     Non-official Members (25):

     Ms Tennessy Hui Mei-sheung
     Dr Lau Kwok-yu (up to August 12, 2018)
     Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai
     Ms Serena Lau Sze-wan
     Mr Wan Man-yee
     Mr Chua Hoi-wai
     Ms So Ching
     Mr Cheung Tat-tong
     Dr Lo Wai-kwok
     Mr Alan Lui Siu-lun
     Mr Horace Cheung Kwok-kwan
     Mr Kwok Wai-keung
     Mr Dennis Kwok Wing-hang
     Professor Joseph Lee Kok-long
     Mr Wilson Or Chong-shing
     Professor Chan Ka-lok
     Ms Melissa Kaye Pang
     Miss Vena Cheng Wei-yan
     Dr Miranda Lou Lai-wah
     Mr Shiu Ka-fai
     Mr Andrew Wan Siu-kin
     Dr Johnnie Casire Chan Chi-kau
     Mr Raymond Chan Yuk-ming
     Ms Cleresa Wong Pie-yue
     Ms Cissy Chan Ching-sze
     Official Members:
     Permanent Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury)
     Director of Lands
Ends/Thursday, March 29, 2018
Issued at HKT 14:30
Today's Press Releases