Appointment of members to Fight Crime Committee

     The Government today (March 27) announced the appointment of the following eight new members and four incumbents to the Fight Crime Committee for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2018. The appointments are made by the Chief Secretary for Administration, who is also the Chairman of the Committee.
New appointments
Mr Ronick Chan Chun-ying
Dr Eric Cheng Kam-chung
Mr Matthew Lam Kin-hong
Dr Joseph Lee
Mr Rex Mok Chung-fai
Mr Ngan Man-yu
Mr Victor Pang Wing-seng
Ms Phoebe Tang Pui-yee
Mr Poon Siu-ping
Mr Fong Ping
Ms Alexandra Lo Dak-wai
Dr Wingco Lo Kam-wing

     The Chief Secretary for Administration also expressed his warm appreciation to the following three outgoing members for their sterling contribution to the work of the Committee in the past six years:
Mr Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung
Mr Kwok Wing-keung
Mr Richard Tang Yat-sun

     The Fight Crime Committee is responsible for drawing up plans to reduce crime, co-ordinating efforts in fighting crime and monitoring the results, and determining ways in which the public can be encouraged to contribute to the fight against crime.

Ends/Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Issued at HKT 16:00