Go to main content
Appointment to Securities and Futures Appeals Tribunal
     Under the authority delegated by the Chief Executive, the Financial Secretary has re-appointed Mr Vincent Chin as a member of the Securities and Futures Appeals Tribunal (SFAT) for one year, from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019.

     Announcing the appointment today (March 23), a Government spokesman said, "The SFAT provides an effective safeguard to ensure that the relevant regulatory decisions are reasonable and fair. It enhances the accountability of the relevant regulatory bodies. The re-appointment of Mr Chin can help ensure continuity in the handling of an ongoing appeal case."

     The SFAT is a statutory tribunal established under the Securities and Futures Ordinance (SFO) for hearing appeals against specified decisions made under the SFO by the Securities and Futures Commission (SFC), the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and the investor compensation company recognised by the SFC. The membership is as follows:
Mr Michael John Hartmann
Mr Kenneth Kwok Hing-wai
Mr Garry Tallentire
Mr Jeffrey Chan
Ms Mable Chan Mei-bo
Ms Rebecca Chan Sze-oi
Ms Yvonne Cheng Wai-sum
Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han
Mr Vincent Chin
Ms Kerry Ching Kim-wai
Mr Mohan Datwani
Ms Ding Chen
Mr Dennis Ho Chiu-ping
Ms Cindi Hui Ming-ming
Mr Johnson Kong Chi-how
Mr Henry Lai Hin-wing
Professor Leung Siu-fai
Mr Mak Kwong-fai
Dr Billy Mak Sui-choi
Mr Anthony Muh Yi-tong   
Mr Gerry Ng Joo-yeow
Ms Edith Shih
Mr Roy Tsang Chi-wai       
Ms Wendy Tsang Kam-yin
Mr Timothy Tse Wai-ming
Mr Simon Wong Hin-wing
Mr Jamee Wong Kwok-ching
Ms Wendy Yuen Miu-ling    
Ms Helen Zee
Ends/Friday, March 23, 2018
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases