Go to main content
Appointments to Social Welfare Advisory Committee announced
     The Government today (November 17) announced the appointment of two new members and the re-appointment of eight incumbent members to the Social Welfare Advisory Committee (SWAC) for a term of two years with effect from December 1.

     The two new members are Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung and Dr Gary Ng Ka-wing.

     Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung is Managing Director of Worldwide Consulting Group Company Limited. He is a member of the Council of Lingnan University.

     Dr Gary Ng Ka-wing is a health informatician in the Hospital Authority Head Office. He is Chairperson of the Hong Kong Federation of Handicapped Youth and a member of the Executive Committee of the Hong Kong Society for Rehabilitation.

     The eight re-appointed incumbent members are Mr Ip Wai-ming, Ms Anthea Lo Wing-sze, Dr Annissa Lui Wai-ling, Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong, Professor Steven Ngai Sek-yum, Ms Cindy Pun Siu-fung, Dr Janice Tsang Wing-hang and Dr Loretta Yam Yin-chun.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, welcomed the appointments and thanked the two outgoing members, Mr Hansen Lee Hong-kong and Mr Edmond Lee Man-bun, for their valuable contributions to the SWAC.

     The SWAC reviews social welfare services from time to time and advises the Government on all matters of social welfare policy.

     The membership list of the SWAC with effect from December 1, 2017 is as follows:

Mr Vincent Lo Wing-sang

Non-official members
Ms Sylvia Chan May-kuen
Dr Gary Cheng Faat-ting
Dr Crystal Cheng Lai-ling
Mr Manohar Thakurdas Chugh
Dr Roy Chung Chi-ping
Mr Laurence Ho Hoi-ming
Mr Ip Wai-ming
Mr Anthony Kwan Wai-ming
Ms Christina Maisenne Lee
Mr Armstrong Lee Hon-cheung
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen
Ms Anthea Lo Wing-sze
Dr Annissa Lui Wai-ling
Dr Gary Ng Ka-wing
Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong
Professor Steven Ngai Sek-yum
Ms Cindy Pun Siu-fung
Dr Janice Tsang Wing-hang
Dr Loretta Yam Yin-chun
Ms Sania Yau Sau-wai
Ms Amarantha Yip Yun-wan
Ends/Friday, November 17, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases