Appointments to Copyright Tribunal announced

     The Government today (November 17) announced the following appointments to the Copyright Tribunal by the Chief Executive with effect from December 1, 2017.
Re-appointments (for one year):
Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen (Chairman)
Ms Grace Chu Hing-wah (Member)
Mr Kenneth Wong Wing-yan (Member)

Re-appointment (for two years):
Professor Michael Siu Kin-wai (Member)
New appointments (for two years):
Mr Kenny Wong Kam-shan (Deputy Chairman)
Mr Alan Yip Chi-wing (Member)
Mr Cheung Ka-li (Member)
     "We would like to express our gratitude to the outgoing Deputy Chairman, Mr Anthony Tong Tat-hay, and Members Mr Dewitt Chik Koon-yin and Ms Norris Lam Man-ngar for their service to the tribunal over the past years," a Government spokesman said.
     The Copyright Tribunal is a quasi-judicial body established under the Copyright Ordinance. It adjudicates on disputes concerning the terms and conditions of copyright licensing schemes devised by licensing bodies. It consists of a chairman, a deputy chairman and seven members.       
     The full membership of the Copyright Tribunal with effect from December 1, 2017, is as follows:

Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen (Chairman)
Mr Kenny Wong Kam-shan (Deputy Chairman)
Dr Sunny Chai Ngai-chiu
Ms Chan Ching-chu
Ms Grace Chu Hing-wah
Professor Michael Siu Kin-wai
Mr Kenneth Wong Wing-yan
Mr Alan Yip Chi-wing
Mr Cheung Ka-li

Ends/Friday, November 17, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:30