Go to main content
Appointments to Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel announced
     The Government today (October 13) announced appointments and re-appointments to the Appeal Board Panel for a term of two years with effect from October 20, 2017.

     The Consumer Goods Safety Appeal Board Panel is established under section 14 of the Consumer Goods Safety Ordinance. The Panel's membership with effect from October 20, 2017 will be as follows:

Mr Anthony Siu Yat-fung

Deputy Chairman
Miss Joes Fung Bo-yee


(1) Scientists or technologists with relevant expertise in consumer goods

Dr Au Wai-ting
Professor Che Chi-ming
Ms Miranda Kwan Ching-yi

(2) Persons from the consumer goods industry

Mr Alfred Lee Tak-kong
Mr Andy Sin Hiu-pan
Ms Chloe Suen Yin-wah

(3) General public

Miss Annie Chan Wai-hing
Mr Donald Chong Wing-kit
Mr Daniel Chu Muk-wah

     The Appeal Board is responsible for hearing appeals against enforcement decisions or actions taken by the Commissioner of Customs and Excise under the Consumer Goods Safety Ordinance. When appointed, the Board shall consist of the chairman or deputy chairman of the Panel, who shall be the chairman of the Board, and one member from each of the member categories of the Panel.
Ends/Friday, October 13, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:05
Today's Press Releases