Go to main content
New appointments to Travel Industry Compensation Fund Management Board announced
     The Government announced today (October 13) the appointments of Mrs Alice Chan Cheung Lok-yee, Mrs Christine Ip Yeung See-ming and Ms Winnie Wong Chi-shun to the Travel Industry Compensation Fund Management Board (TICFMB) for a term of two years from October 15, 2017.

     "We welcome the three new members coming on board. We are also grateful to the three retiring members, Mr Jimmy Poon Wing-fai, Ms Ada Tse Koon-hang and Mr Joseph Tung Yao-chung, for their contributions to the work of the TICFMB," a spokesman for the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau said.

     The TICFMB is a statutory body established under section 32B of the Travel Agents Ordinance (Chapter 218). It holds, manages and applies the Travel Industry Compensation Fund which provides ex-gratia payments to outbound groups or package travellers who suffer loss in the event of default of travel agents, and those who sustain injuries or death in accidents arising out of and in the course of activities provided or organised by travel agents concerned whilst travelling abroad.

     The composition of the TICFMB with effect from October 15, 2017 is as follows:

Chairman: Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay

Members: Mrs Alice Chan Cheung Lok-yee
                Dr Edwin Cheng Kwok-kit
                Ms Kerry Ching Kim-wai
                Mrs Christine Ip Yeung See-ming
                Ms Winnie Wong Chi-shun
                Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat
                Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han
                Registrar of Travel Agents
Ends/Friday, October 13, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:00
Today's Press Releases