Go to main content
Appointments to Committee on Home-School Co-operation
     The Education Bureau announced today (August 31) the appointment of eight new members and reappointment of nine incumbent members to the Committee on Home-School Co-operation (CHSC) for two years with effect from September 1, 2017.

     The eight newly appointed members are Dr Chui Yat-hung, Ms Kwan Suet-ming, Ms Lam Yim-ting, Dr Leung Wing-hung, Ms Li Hei-lam, Ms Joyce Sit Fung-ming, Ms Elizabeth Thong Lee-peng and Ms Charis Yuen Fung-yi.

     The nine incumbent members reappointed are Ms Bonnie Chan Tak-chi, Ms Elizabeth Ho Yee-ha, Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin, Dr Hui Lung-kit, Dr Lam Hiu-fung, Mr Benjamin Ng Yau-keung, Mr Raymond Poon Tak-cheong, Mr Raphael Tong Tai-wai and Mr Yeung Sai-man.

     The CHSC comprises members from different walks of life including parents as well as professionals in the education, legal, medical, engineering, accountancy and commercial sectors.

     Established in 1993 as an advisory body, the CHSC's main roles include promoting home-school co-operation and advising the Education Bureau, other government departments and non-government organisations on ways to promote parent involvement in education.

     The CHSC is also tasked to encourage the setting up of parent-teacher associations (PTAs) and Federations of PTAs (FPTAs). To date, all government and aided schools have set up their PTAs and various districts have set up their FPTAs.

     The full membership list of the CHSC of the new term is as follows:

Name                           Capacity
----                              --------

Mr Henry Tong Sau-chai         Parent

Ms Kwan Suet-ming*               Educator - Secondary School
Mr Benjamin Ng Yau-keung       Educator - Secondary School
Ms Elizabeth Ho Yee-ha             Educator - Primary School
Ms Joyce Sit Fung-ming*           Educator - Primary School
Dr Leung Wing-hung*               Educator - Special School
Ms Charis Yuen Fung-yi*           Educator - Kindergarten
Dr Chui Yat-hung*                    Parent - Secondary School
Ms Elizabeth Thong Lee-peng*   Parent - Secondary School
Dr Lam Hiu-fung                       Parent - Primary School
Mr Raymond Poon Tak-cheong    Parent - Primary School
Ms Li Hei-lam*                          Parent - Special School
Ms Lam Yim-ting*                     Parent - Kindergarten
Ms Bonnie Chan Tak-chi            Professional
Mr Eugene Fong Yick-jin            Professional
Dr Hui Lung-kit                         Professional
Ms Emily Mok Fung-yee             Professional
Mr Raphael Tong Tai-wai            Professional
Mr Yeung Sai-man                    Professional

*Newly appointed member
Ends/Thursday, August 31, 2017
Issued at HKT 14:30
Today's Press Releases