Appointments to Lotteries Fund Advisory Committee

     The Government announced today (August 25) the appointment of eight new members and the re-appointment of four incumbent members to the Lotteries Fund Advisory Committee for a term of two years with effect from September 1, 2017.

     The eight new members are Mr Kenneth Kwan Kin, Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi, Mr Gordon Lo Siu-chung, Mr Luk King-kwong, Ms Luk Yim-ling, Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah, Ms Michelle Tang Ming-sum and Mr Stanley Yeung Chee-tat.

     Mr Kenneth Kwan Kin is a Managing Director of Rider Levett Bucknall Ltd in Hong Kong and China.

     Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi is the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of St James' Settlement. She is also a member of the Air Pollution Control Appeal Board Panel, Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Committee, Dumping at Sea Appeal Board Panel and Water Pollution Control Appeal Board Panel.

     Mr Gordon Lo Siu-chung is the Director, Business Management of the Hong Kong Productivity Council. He is also the Chairman of the Retail Technology Adoption Assistance Scheme for Manpower Demand Management Vetting Committee and a member of the Joint Committee on Information Technology for the Social Welfare Sector.

     Mr Luk King-kwong is a solicitor of Raymond Luk & Co. He is also a member of Kowloon City District Council and the Chairman of the Appeal Tribunal Panel (Buildings).

     Ms Luk Yim-ling is the Executive Director of the Association for Engineering and Medical Volunteer Services. 

     Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah is an accountant and the founder of Webster Ng & Co. He is the Vice President of the Taxation Institute of Hong Kong.

     Ms Michelle Tang Ming-sum is a senior engineer of Aecom Asia Co Ltd.  She is also a member of Yau Tsim Mong District Council and the Advisory Council on the Environment.

     Mr Stanley Yeung Chee-tat is the President of Yeung's Group Inc. He is also a member of the Ping Wo Fund Advisory Committee and Post-Release Supervision Board.

     Four incumbent members, namely Professor Lam Ching-man, Ms Peggy Lee Pik-yee, Dr Sigmund Leung Sai-man and Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah, have been re-appointed.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Dr Law Chi-kwong, said that the appointed and re-appointed members came from a wide range of professions and he looked forward to their valuable advice on the work of the Committee. He also thanked the six outgoing members, Mr David Chan Wai-ming, Mr Nelson Cheng Wai-hung, Ms Lilian Law Suk-kwan, Professor Helen Meng Mei-ling, Mr Suen Lai-sang and Ms Connie Wong Wai-ching for their sterling contributions during their tenure.
     The Committee, chaired by the Director of Social Welfare, advises on applications from welfare organisations for allocations from the Lotteries Fund and on charitable fund-raising issues including the allocation of flag days.
     The membership list of non-official members of the Committee with effect from September 1, 2017, is as follows:
Mr Kenneth Kwan Kin
Professor Lam Ching-man
Ms Peggy Lee Pik-yee
Ms Josephine Lee Yuk-chi
Dr Sigmund Leung Sai-man
Mr Gordon Lo Siu-chung
Mr Luk King-kwong
Ms Luk Yim-ling
Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah
Mr Webster Ng Kam-wah
Ms Michelle Tang Ming-sum
Mr Stanley Yeung Chee-tat

Ends/Friday, August 25, 2017
Issued at HKT 15:00