Go to main content
Appointments to the Disaster Relief Fund Advisory Committee
     The Government announced today (July 10) that the Chief Executive has appointed Dr Lam Ching-choi and re-appointed Mr Ip Kwok-him as members of the Disaster Relief Fund Advisory Committee (the Committee). Their term of office in the Committee took effect from July 7, 2017 and will last until June 30, 2019. 
     "We would like to express our gratitude to Mr Cheng Yiu-tong, the retiring member, for his valuable contribution to the work of the Committee in the past few years," a Government spokesman said. 
     Established in 1993, the Disaster Relief Fund provides a ready mechanism for Hong Kong to respond swiftly to international appeals for humanitarian aid in relief of disasters that occur outside Hong Kong. The Committee is tasked to advise on disbursement from the Disaster Relief Fund and monitor the use of grants by the recipients. 
     The current membership list of the Committee is as follows:
Chief Secretary for Administration (ex-officio)
Mr Ip Kwok-him
Dr Lam Ching-choi
Dr Helena Wong Pik-wan
Mr Kenneth Lau Ip-keung
Dr Tik Chi-yuen
Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi
Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury or representative (ex-officio)
Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative (ex-officio)
Ends/Monday, July 10, 2017
Issued at HKT 14:00
Today's Press Releases