LegCo Members meet with members of Tuen Mun and Wong Tai Sin District Councils (with photos)

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

     Members of the Legislative Council (LegCo) held separate meetings today (May 29) with members of the Tuen Mun District Council (DC) and the Wong Tai Sin DC respectively at the LegCo Complex to discuss and exchange views on matters of mutual interest.

     During the meeting with the Tuen Mun DC, LegCo Members discussed and exchanged views with DC members on a number of issues: Tuen Mun Western Bypass; proposal on the development of bus routes operating from Tuen Mun to Tung Chung and the airport via the Tuen Mun-Chek Lap Kok Link; request for the speedy construction of Route 11; planning for the reservation of private hospital sites; and prolonged problem of inadequate resources for the New Territories West Hospital Cluster.  The meeting was convened by Mr Wong Ting-kwong and attended by Mrs Regina Ip, Mr Michael Tien, Mr Frankie Yick, Mr Chan Han-pan, Mr Leung Che-cheung, Ms Alice Mak, Mr Poon Siu-ping, Dr Lo Wai-kwok, Mr Chu Hoi-dick, Mr Holden Chow, Mr Lau Kwok-fan, Mr Kenneth Lau, Dr Cheng Chung-tai and Mr Kwong Chun-yu.

     As for the meeting with the Wong Tai Sin DC, LegCo Members discussed and exchanged views with DC members on the following issues: enhancing food safety regulation; request for the provision of 24-hour outpatient service and accident and emergency service in Wong Tai Sin District; request for the Housing Department to replace the mosaic tiles on the external walls of Chuk Yuen (North) Estate; and construction of barrier-free access in Chuk Yuen (North) Estate.  The meeting was convened by Mr Wong Kwok-kin and attended by Mr Chan Kin-por, Mr Paul Tse, Mr Wu Chi-wai, Mr Leung Che-cheung, Dr Lo Wai-kwok, Mr Ho Kai-ming, Mr Wilson Or, Mr Luk Chung-hung, Mr Lau Kwok-fan and Mr Jeremy Tam.

Ends/Monday, May 29, 2017
Issued at HKT 18:51