New appointment to Law Reform Commission

     The Law Reform Commission (LRC) today (May 29) announced that Ms Alexandra Lo has been appointed by the Chief Executive as a new member of the Commission for three years with effect from June 1, 2017.

     Ms Lo, a solicitor with substantial experience in banking and financial services matters, will replace Mrs Eleanor Ling following her completion of two three-year terms as an LRC member.

     The Commission believes that the expertise and extensive experience of Ms Lo in banking and financial services, as well as her experience of public service, will benefit the Commission in law reform.

     The Secretary for Justice, Mr Rimsky Yuen, SC, who is also Chairman of the LRC, thanked Mrs Ling for her valuable contribution to the LRC over the years.

     With this latest appointment, the Commission now comprises the following members:

Secretary for Justice, Mr Rimsky Yuen, SC (Chairman)
Mr Justice Robert Tang Ching
Ms Angela Lee
Mr Eugene Fung, SC
Professor Lin Feng
Ms Christine Fang
Mr Robert Y H Pang, SC
Professor Michael Hor
Professor Christopher Gane
Mr Allan Leung
Ms Alexandra Lo
The Chief Justice of the Court of Final Appeal (ex-officio member)
The Law Draftsman (ex-officio member)

Ends/Monday, May 29, 2017
Issued at HKT 16:30