Go to main content
CE to lead delegation to Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area
     The Chief Executive, Mr C Y Leung, will lead a delegation comprising non-official members of the Executive Council and members of the Commission on Strategic Development and the Economic Development Commission to visit the cities in Guangdong Province in the Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Bay Area from April 19 to 21.
     The delegation will tour Guangzhou, Foshan, Zhaoqing, Jiangmen, Zhongshan and Zhuhai during the three-day visit to learn more about the cities' latest developments in the infrastructure, town planning and innovation and technology, as well as to meet with the cities' leaders.
     Accompanying the Chief Executive on the visit will be the Chief Secretary for Administration, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung; the Financial Secretary, Mr Paul Chan; the Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Mr Raymond Tam; the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing; the Secretary for Innovation and Technology, Mr Nicholas W Yang; the Secretary for Development, Mr Eric Ma; the Under Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Yau Shing-mu; the Under Secretary for Commerce and Economic Development, Mr Godfrey Leung; and the Commissioner for Belt and Road, Miss Yvonne Choi.
     Mr Leung will lead the delegation to Nansha, Guangzhou, in the morning on April 19 and return to Hong Kong in the evening on April 21. During his absence, the Secretary for Justice, Mr Rimsky Yuen, SC, will be the Acting Chief Executive.
Ends/Friday, April 7, 2017
Issued at HKT 17:00
Today's Press Releases