Go to main content
Re-appointments to Management Committee of Consumer Legal Action Fund
     The Government announced today (March 31) the following re-appointments to the Management Committee of the Consumer Legal Action Fund, with effect from April 1, 2017, for a term of two years:

Ms Betty Chan Ka-wai
Dr Lo Pui-yin

     "We are grateful to the two incumbent members for their continuous service on the Management Committee. We are confident that the Management Committee will continue to manage the Fund effectively and appropriately to protect consumer interests," a Government spokesman said.

     The Consumer Legal Action Fund was established in 1994 to facilitate consumer access to legal remedies by providing legal assistance to consumers in cases involving significant consumer interests.

     The Consumer Council is the trustee of the Fund. The Management Committee assists the Consumer Council in managing the Fund and determining the eligibility of applications under the Fund.

     The composition of the Management Committee with effect from April 1, 2017, is as follows:

Ms Betty Chan Ka-wai
Ms Rebecca Chan Ching-chu
Mr Johnny Fee Chung-ming
Mr Richard Khaw Wei-kiang, SC
Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay
Mr Alex Lai Ting-hong
Mr Edmond Lam King-fung
Miss Queenie Fiona Lau
Dr Lo Pui-yin
Dr Lui Wing-cheong
Ms Gilly Wong Fung-han (Ex-officio member)
Mr Selwyn Yu Sing-cheung, SC
Ends/Friday, March 31, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:30
Today's Press Releases