Go to main content
Appointments to Hospital Authority announced
     The Government announced today (March 24) the re-appointment of six serving members and the appointment of two new members to the Hospital Authority (HA).

     Among the six serving members re-appointed, Mr Ho Wing-yin is re-appointed for one year while Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung, Dr Kam Pok-man and Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen are re-appointed for two years, with effect from April 1, 2017. Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung and Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong are re-appointed for two years, with effect from August 1, 2017.

     The new members are Mr David Fong Man-hung and Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung. They will serve for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2017. Following are their brief biographies:

     Mr Fong is the Managing Director of Hip Shing Hong (Holdings) Limited and the Chairman of a think tank, the Hong Kong Strategy. He is also the Chairman of the Betting and Lotteries Commission and the Board of Trustees of the Lord Wilson Heritage Trust.

     Mr Lam is the founder of HKGolden50, an independent non-profit policy research organisation. He served as a non-official member of the Executive Council from July 2012 to July 2013. Currently, he is a member of the Airport Authority Hong Kong and the Lantau Development Advisory Committee.

     The Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Ko Wing-man, welcomed the two new members to the HA. He also thanked Ms Chiang Lai-yuen and Dr Pang Yiu-kai, who will retire from the HA with effect from April 1, 2017, for their advice and contribution over the years.

     The HA, as from April 1, 2017, will comprise a Chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the HA. The new membership list is as follows:

Professor John Leong Chi-yan

Non-official Members:
Mr William Chan Fu-keung
Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung
Ms Anita Cheng Wai-ching
Mr David Fong Man-hung
Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung
Mr Ho Wing-yin
Mr Lester Garson Huang
Dr Kam Pok-man
Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi
Mr Daniel Lam Chun
Mr Franklin Lam Fan-keung
Ms Lisa Lau Man-man
Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin
Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan
Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung
Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang
Mr Albert Wong Kwai-huen
Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze
Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung
Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai
Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong

Public Officers:
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Mr Patrick Nip
Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan
Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Ms Carol Yuen

HA Principal Officer:
Chief Executive, HA, Dr Leung Pak-yin
Ends/Friday, March 24, 2017
Issued at HKT 11:47
Today's Press Releases