Go to main content
Re-appointment of Chairman of Public Service Commission
     The Government announced today (March 14) that the Chief Executive has re-appointed Mrs Rita Lau Ng Wai-lan as Chairman of the Public Service Commission for another term of three years from May 1, 2017, to April 30, 2020.

     "With her outstanding leadership and wealth of management experience, Mrs Lau has been leading the Public Service Commission in performing its role in monitoring matters on appointments, promotions and discipline in the civil service very effectively. I am pleased that she will continue to serve as Chairman of the Commission," the Secretary for the Civil Service, Mr Clement Cheung, said.

     The Commission is an independent statutory body. Its major role is to advise the Government on appointments, promotions and disciplinary matters in the civil service. Apart from Mrs Lau, the serving members are Mrs Lucia Li Li Ka-lai, Ms Virginia Choi Wai-kam, Mr Thomas Chan Chi-sun, Mrs Paula Ko Wong Chau-mui, Professor Timothy Tong Wai-cheung, Mr Andrew Mak Yip-shing, Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau and Mr John Lee Luen-wai.
Ends/Tuesday, March 14, 2017
Issued at HKT 16:00
Today's Press Releases