Go to main content
Appointments to Consumer Council
     The Government announced today (December 30) the re-appointment of Professor Wong Yuk-shan as the Chairman of the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2017.

     The Government also announced the re-appointment of Ms Grace Chan Man-yee, Ms Jo Jo Chan Shuk-fong, Mr Ambrose Lam San-keung, Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay, Dr Raymond Leung Siu-hong, Mr Keith Lie Kin-fu, Dr Karen Shum Hau-yan, Professor Wong Kam-fai and Mr Kent Wong Siu-kee as members of the Consumer Council for a term of two years with effect from January 1, 2017.

     "Professor Wong Yuk-shan has been leading the Council in the past four years since January 2013, during which the Council has successfully undertaken various initiatives to safeguard consumer rights. We are confident that the Council will continue to benefit from Professor Wong's experience and leadership in enhancing its consumer protection work," a government spokesman said.

     "We are also grateful to the nine incumbent members for their continued service on the Council. We believe that the Council will continue to carry out its functions of protecting consumer interests effectively," the spokesman added.

     The appointment notice was published in the Gazette today. The composition of the Council with effect from January 1, 2017, is as follows:

Professor Wong Yuk-shan

Mr Philip Leung Kwong-hon

Ms Linda Chan Ching-fan, SC
Mr Samuel Chan Ka-yan
Dr Jason Chan Kai-yue
Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing
Ms Grace Chan Man-yee
Ms Jo Jo Chan Shuk-fong
Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi
Mr Steven Ho Chun-yin
Mr Marvin Hsu Tsun-fai
Professor Michael Hui King-man
Mr Ambrose Lam San-keung
Mr Kevin Lam Sze-cay
Dr Raymond Leung Siu-hong
Mr Keith Lie Kin-fu
Professor Angela Ng Lai-ping
Mr Shih Wing-ching
Dr Karen Shum Hau-yan
Professor Wong Kam-fai
Ms Wong Shu-ming
Mr Kent Wong Siu-kee
Ends/Friday, December 30, 2016
Issued at HKT 11:30
Today's Press Releases