Hongkong Post extends iPostal Stations to four new locations

     Hongkong Post announced today (October 20) the extension of iPostal Stations to the following locations on October 24.
iPostal Station location (Mail Collection Number sub-code) iPostal Station opening hours (Monday to Sunday)
Sha Tin Government Offices iPostal Station
G/F, 1 Sheung Wo Che Road, Sha Tin (near escalator)
24 hours
Choi Hung Road Badminton Centre iPostal Station
G/F, 150 Choi Hung Road, Wong Tai Sin
24 hours
Po Wing Road Sports Centre iPostal Station
G/F, 19 Pak Wo Road, Sheung Shui, New Territories
24 hours
Wan Chai Post Office iPostal Station
2/F, Wu Chung House, 197-213 Queen's Road East
(PO Box Lobby)
Monday to Friday: 7am to 8pm
Saturday: 7am to 6.30pm
Sunday: 2pm to 6pm
Except for public holidays

     To enjoy the mail collection service of iPostal Stations, members of the public can first register for a Mail Collection Number (MCN) at the EC-Ship online portal (www.ec-ship.hk).

     Registration for an MCN at Hongkong Post's EC-Ship online portal is easy. Members of the public may simply select an iPostal Station and/or a post office for mail collection at this online portal. Each person will be given an MCN and the sub-code of the selected collection office and/or iPostal Station for informing senders of mail to put onto mail items. Upon the arrival of the mail items at the selected iPostal Station or post office, the recipient will receive an SMS notification with a passcode, which will provide a fast and secure mail collection experience. Current MCN holders may also change and update their selected iPostal Station at the online portal.

     For details on MCNs and iPostal Stations, visit www.ec-ship.hk/platform/en/iPostalStation.jsp, or call the Hongkong Post General Enquiry Hotline at 2921 2222 for enquiries.

Ends/Thursday, October 20, 2016
Issued at HKT 9:00