Appointments to Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals

     The Government today (June 28) announced the appointment of the Chairperson and members of the Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals for a two-year term from July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018.

     The Committee advises the Director of Immigration on applications received under the Quality Migrant Admission Scheme and the Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals.

     The Committee will be chaired by new Chairperson Mr Chow Chung-kong and comprise 18 non-official members. The non-official membership is (in alphabetical order) as follows:

Mr Chow Chung-kong (Chairperson)
Ms Jessica Chan Nor-ka
Professor Anthony Chan Tak-cheung
Dr Wilco Chan Wai-hung
Professor Cheng Shuk-han
Professor Cheung Siu-yin
Mr Chong Man-keung
Mr David Ho Chi-hoo
Dr Hung Keung
Mr Ko Tin-lung
Mr Edmund Lam Siu-chung
Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong
Dr Edward Lo Wai-chau
Mr William Ma Wing-kai
Ms Malina Ngai Man-lin
Mrs Lillian Okusako Chan Pui-shan
Dr Pan Pey-chyou
Ms So Ching
Ms Tsang Fung-chu

     Ex-officio members on the Committee are representatives from the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Security Bureau and the Labour Department.

     "We are grateful to the retiring Chairperson, Ms Marjorie Yang Mun-tak, as well as the retiring and re-appointed members for their past service on the Committee and have benefited from their wise counsel. We look forward to the valuable advice from the new Chairperson and members," a government spokesman said.

Ends/Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Issued at HKT 16:04