Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointment to Minimum Wage Commission

     The Government announced today (June 17) the appointment of Professor Terry Lum Yat-sang as a member of the Minimum Wage Commission (MWC) for the period from June 17, 2016 to February 28, 2017.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, welcomed the appointment. He also thanked Professor Alfred Chan Cheung-ming, the outgoing member, for his valuable contribution during his tenure.

     The MWC was established under the Minimum Wage Ordinance with the main function of reporting to the Chief Executive in Council its recommendation about the Statutory Minimum Wage rate. Details of the MWC are available at its website (

Ends/Friday, June 17, 2016
Issued at HKT 15:06


Print this page