Appointments to Lump Sum Grant Steering Committee

     The Government announced today (April 20) the re-appointment of four incumbent members to the Lump Sum Grant Steering Committee (LSGSC) for a term of two years with effect from April 22, 2016.

     The LSGSC is chaired by the Director of Social Welfare and comprises 17 non-official members and two ex-officio members. Six of them are independent members and the remaining 11 members are from backgrounds related to the Lump Sum Grant Subvention System, including being members of non-governmental organisations' (NGOs') management, service users and staff unions.

     Four incumbent members of the LSGSC, namely Ms Au Chor-kwan, Ms Anna May Chan Mei-lan, Mr Chua Hoi-wai and Mr Lee Siu-chung have been re-appointed.

     The LSGSC was reconstituted in April 2009 to strengthen its role and composition as recommended by the Review Report on the Lump Sum Grant Subvention System issued in December 2008. Apart from monitoring the implementation of the Lump Sum Grant Subvention System and identifying areas for improvement, it also monitors the implementation of the recommendations in the Report and facilitates sharing of information and experience among the Social Welfare Department, NGOs, their staff and service users.

     The membership list of the LSGSC with effect from April 22, 2016 is as follows:

Director of Social Welfare

Non-official members:
Ms Au Chor-kwan
Ms Anna May Chan Mei-lan
Ms Tammy Chan Yee-ching
Mr Francis Chau Yin-ming
Ms Michelle Cheng
Mr Cheung Kwok-che
Mr Chua Hoi-wai
Mr Stephen Hung Wan-shun
Dr Jane Lee Ching-yee
Mr Lee Siu-chung
Ms Teresa Lee Siu-hong
Mr Li To-sang
Ms Rebecca Ng Pui-ling
Mr Sin Kin-ming
Dr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu
Ms Sania Yau Sau-wai
Dr Alice Yuk Tak-fun

Ex-officio members:
Principal Assistant Secretary (Welfare)1, Labour and Welfare Bureau
Assistant Director (Subventions), Social Welfare Department

Ends/Wednesday, April 20, 2016
Issued at HKT 11:22