Appointment of members to Fight Crime Committee

     The Government announced today (March 24) the appointment of Dr Choi Yuk-lin, Ms Alexandra Lo Dak-wai and Dr Wingco Lo Kam-wing as new members to the Fight Crime Committee, and the re-appointment of five incumbents, namely Mr Jeffrey Lam Kin-fung, Mr Kwok Wing-keung, Mr Richard Tang Yat-sun, Mr Poon Siu-ping and Mr Fong Ping. These appointments were made by the Chief Secretary for Administration for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2016.

     The Chief Secretary for Administration, Mrs Carrie Lam, who is the Chairperson of the Fight Crime Committee, expressed her appreciation to Mr Wilfred Ng Sau-kei, Ms Wong Mee-chun and Mr Yeung Yiu-chung as the three outgoing members for their valuable contributions to the work of the Committee.

     The Fight Crime Committee is responsible for drawing up plans to reduce crime, co-ordinating efforts in fighting crime and monitoring the results, and determining ways in which the public can be encouraged to contribute to the fight against crime.

Ends/Thursday, March 24, 2016
Issued at HKT 16:01