Appointments to Advisory Committee on Cruise Industry

     The Government announced today (January 27) the re-appointment of the chairman and 11 incumbent members, as well as the appointment of a new member, to the Advisory Committee on Cruise Industry (ACCI) for two years with effect from January 28, 2016.

     The newly appointed member is Mr Blondel So King-tak, who is a senior executive of an international cruise company.

     The membership of the ACCI with effect from January 28, 2016, will be as follows:


Commissioner for Tourism


Mr Buhdy Bok Sin-swee
Mr Chan Kam-foo
Mrs Nancy Chung
Mr William T Ernest
Mr Anthony Lau Chun-hon
Ms Leong Mei-cheng
Ms Lanny Leung Kong-lan
Mr Blondel So King-tak
Mr Stephen Van Wormer
Mr James Wong Cheuk-on
Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat
Mr Balwin Yeung Pok-hung

     "We are grateful for the invaluable advice and contribution to the work of the ACCI of Ms Janet Chan Suk-kwan and Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng, who will retire from the ACCI after the completion of their current terms of appointment," a Government spokesman said.

     The ACCI provides advice to the Government on issues relating to the development of cruise tourism in Hong Kong and the region.

     "We will continue to work in close collaboration with the ACCI and other key players in the cruise trade and travel industry to promote cruise tourism in Hong Kong and strengthen Hong Kong's position as a leading cruise hub in the region," the spokesman said.

Ends/Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Issued at HKT 16:30