Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Hospital Authority

     The Government announced today (November 27) the re-appointment of the incumbent Chairman of the Hospital Authority, Professor John Leong Chi-yan, and two serving members, Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung and Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin. Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang, Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai and Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze are appointed as new members to the Hospital Authority. All the appointments are for a term of two years with effect from December 1, 2015.

     Following are the brief biographies of the three new members:

     Mr Sze is the Director of a real estate development company. He serves on the Tung Wah Group of Hospitals Advisory Board and the Standing Committee on Directorate Salaries and Conditions of Service, as well as the Medical Sub-group of the Steering Committee on Strategic Review on Healthcare Manpower Planning and Professional Development.

     Mr Yeung is a retired banker. He is a member of the Steering Committee on Review of Hospital Authority and the Insurance Advisory Committee, as well as the Board of Directors of the Financial Dispute Resolution Centre.

     Ms Wong is a practising barrister. She is the Chairman of the Employees Compensation Assistance Fund Board, as well as a member of the Financial Reporting Review Panel, the Joint Committee on Student Finance and the Panel of the Witness Protection Review Board.

     The Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Ko Wing-man, welcomed Mr Sze, Mr Yeung and Ms Wong to the Hospital Authority. He also thanked Mr Cheng Yan-kee, Mr Patrick Ma Ching-hang and Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee, who will retire from the Hospital Authority with effect from December 1, 2015, for their advice and contribution to the Hospital Authority over the years.

     The Hospital Authority, as from December 1, 2015, will comprise a chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the Hospital Authority. The new membership list is as follows:

Professor John Leong Chi-yan

Non-official Members:
Mr William Chan Fu-keung
Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung
Ms Anita Cheng Wai-ching
Ms Chiang Lai-yuen
Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan
Mr Ricky Fung Choi-cheung
Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung
Mr Ho Wing-yin
Mr Lester Garson Huang
Dr Kam Pok-man
Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin
Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan
Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung
Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Ms Winnie Ng
Mr Pang Yiu-kai
Mr Ivan Sze Wing-hang
Mr Wong Kwai-huen
Ms Priscilla Wong Pui-sze
Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung
Mr Jason Yeung Chi-wai
Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong

Public Officers:
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Mr Richard Yuen
Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan
Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Ms Esther Leung

Hospital Authority Principal Officer:
Chief Executive, Hospital Authority, Dr Leung Pak-yin

Ends/Friday, November 27, 2015
Issued at HKT 11:45


Print this page