Appointment to the Hospital Authority

     The Government announced today (July 31) the appointment of a new member, Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong, to the Hospital Authority (HA) for a term of two years with effect from August 1, 2015.

     Mr Yip is a retired social worker. He is currently the Vice-president of the Hong Kong Liver Transplant Patients' Association, an Executive Committee member of the Hong Kong Alliance of Patients' Organisations Limited and the Honorary Treasurer of the Rotary Club of Hong Kong Sunrise.
     The Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Ko Wing-man, welcomed Mr Yip to the HA and expressed appreciation for his dedication in promoting the well-being of patients.

     The HA, as from August 1, 2015, will comprise a chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the HA. The new membership list is as follows:

Professor John Leong Chi-yan

Non-official Members:
Mr William Chan Fu-keung
Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung
Ms Anita Cheng Wai-ching
Mr Cheng Yan-kee
Ms Chiang Lai-yuen
Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan
Mr Ricky Fung Choi-cheung
Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung
Mr Ho Wing-yin
Mr Lester Garson Huang
Dr Kam Pok-man
Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin
Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan
Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung
Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee
Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Patrick Ma Ching-hang
Ms Winnie Ng
Mr Pang Yiu-kai
Mr Wong Kwai-huen
Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung
Mr Charlie Yip Wing-tong

Public Officers:
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Mr Richard Yuen
Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan
Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Ms Esther Leung

HA Principal Officer:
Chief Executive, HA, Dr Leung Pak-yin

Ends/Friday, July 31, 2015
Issued at HKT 12:00