Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Air Transport Licensing Authority

     The Government announced today (July 24) the re-appointment of three incumbent members, namely Ms Ivy Cheung Wing-han, Mr Peter Choy Chak-wa and Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen, to the Air Transport Licensing Authority for two years from August 1, 2015.

     The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung, said, "We are confident that the team of members of the Authority, with their relevant expertise and diverse professional backgrounds, will continue to make valuable contributions to the work of the Authority in facilitating the development of air services in Hong Kong."

     The Authority is an independent statutory body established under the Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations, Cap. 448 sub. leg. A. It is responsible for considering applications from Hong Kong airlines for licences to operate scheduled services to and from Hong Kong in accordance with the provisions of the said Regulations.

     The re-appointment is published in the Government Gazette today.

Ends/Friday, July 24, 2015
Issued at HKT 16:00


Print this page