Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Community Investment and Inclusion Fund Committee

     The Government announced today (March 27) the re-appointments of the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and 15 incumbent members to the Community Investment and Inclusion Fund (CIIF) Committee.

     The re-appointment of the Chairman of the CIIF Committee, Dr Lam Ching-choi, is for a term of two years with effect from May 1, 2015. He is the Chief Executive Officer of the Haven of Hope Christian Service. He is a former member of the CIIF Committee and has served as the Chairman of the CIIF Committee since May 1, 2013.

     The Vice-Chairman, Professor Joe Leung Cho-bun, and 15 incumbent members, namely Dr Helen Chan Wing-mui, Dr Raymond Chen Chung-i, Mr Vincent Cheng Wing-shun, Mr Jimmy Chiu Lap-kee, Mr Chow Yick-hay, Mr Jacky Ip Kam-shing, Mr Andrew Kam Min-ho, Mr Kee Chi-hing, Ms Adela Lai Shuet-fun, Ms Lilian Law Suk-kwan, Ms Irene Leung Pui-yiu, Mr Wilfred Ng Sau-kei, Ms Jo Ngai Yee-shan, Dr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu and Dr Ting Wai-fong, have been re-appointed. The re-appointments are for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2015.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, welcomed the re-appointments. He said, "The good mix of Committee members from different sectors is a good reflection of the cross-sectoral collaboration that the CIIF seeks to promote."

     The CIIF was established in 2002 to promote social capital development through encouraging mutual support in the neighbourhood, community participation and cross-sectoral partnership. The CIIF Committee is tasked to advise the Government on the development of social capital in Hong Kong and to vet applications for funding under the CIIF.

     The membership list of the CIIF Committee, with effect from April 1, 2015, is as follows:

Dr Lam Ching-choi

Professor Joe Leung Cho-bun

Dr Helen Chan Wing-mui
Dr Raymond Chen Chung-i
Mr Vincent Cheng Wing-shun
Mr Jimmy Chiu Lap-kee
Mr Chow Yick-hay
Mr Erwin Steve Huang
Mr Jacky Ip Kam-shing
Mr Andrew Kam Min-ho
Mr Kee Chi-hing
Ms Adela Lai Shuet-fun
Ms Lam Pik-chu
Ms Lilian Law Suk-kwan
Ms Irene Leung Pui-yiu
Dr Wingco Lo Kam-wing
Mr Wilfred Ng Sau-kei
Ms Jo Ngai Yee-shan
Dr Ricky Szeto Wing-fu
Dr Ting Wai-fong

Ends/Friday, March 27, 2015
Issued at HKT 12:31


Print this page