Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Employees Retraining Board

     The Government announced today (March 27) the appointment of a new member and the re-appointments of the Chairman, the Vice-Chairman and 11 incumbent members to the Employees Retraining Board (ERB) for a term of two years with effect from April 1, 2015.

     Mr William Leung Wing-cheung and Mr Yu Pang-chun are re-appointed as the ERB Chairman and the Vice-Chairman respectively. The newly appointed member is Mrs Nancy Chan. The 11 incumbent members re-appointed are Ms Winnie Ng Wing-mui, Mr Chung Wai-ping, Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat, Mr Pun Tin-chi, Ms Ng Wai-yee, Mr Allen Cheng Siu-kai, Ms Lam Suk-fun, Dr Christine Wong Siu-ping, the Executive Director of the Vocational Training Council, the Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare, and the Commissioner for Labour.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, welcomed the appointments. He also thanked the outgoing member, Mrs Mimi Cunningham, for her sterling contribution to the Board during her tenure of service.

     The ERB is a statutory body established in 1992 under the Employees Retraining Ordinance (Cap. 423). The composition of its membership, comprising representatives of employers and employees, and persons connected with vocational training and retraining or manpower planning, is specified in the law. It is responsible for providing retraining courses and related placement services under the Manpower Development Scheme.

     The membership list of the Board, with effect from April 1, 2015, is as follows:

Mr William Leung Wing-cheung

Mr Yu Pang-chun

Representatives of Employers
Ms Winnie Ng Wing-mui
Mr Chung Wai-ping
Dr Lawrance Wong Dun-king
Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat

Representatives of Employees
Mr Pun Tin-chi
Ms Ng Wai-yee
Mr Allen Cheng Siu-kai
Ms Lam Suk-fun

Persons Connected with Vocational Training and
Retraining or Manpower Planning
Dr Christine Wong Siu-ping
Professor Lui Yu-hon
Mrs Nancy Chan
Executive Director of Vocational Training Council

Public Officers
Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare
Commissioner for Labour

Ends/Friday, March 27, 2015
Issued at HKT 11:50


Print this page