Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointment to Elderly Commission

     The Government today (March 27) announced the appointment of Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan as a member of the Elderly Commission for a term of two years and four months effective from April 1, 2015, to July 29, 2017.

     Professor Lee is Assistant Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, the Chinese University of Hong Kong (CUHK). She is also the Chair Professor of Nursing of CUHK's Nethersole School of Nursing. Her research interests are in the areas of gerontology and community care for the elderly.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, welcomed the appointment, adding that he looked forward to Professor Lee's participation in the work of the Commission and her contribution to the development of elderly services in Hong Kong.

     Mr Cheung also thanked the outgoing member, Professor Sylvia Fung Yuk-kuen, for her valuable contribution during her tenure.

     The membership list of the Elderly Commission with effect from April 1 is as follows:

Professor Alfred Chan Cheung-ming

Dr Lam Ching-choi

Non-official Members:
Dr Felix Chan Hon-wai
Miss Grace Chan Man-yee
Ms Maggie Chan Man-ki
Mrs Lilian Chan Lui Ling-yee
Dr Cheng Kam-chung
Dr Cheung Moon-wah
Dr Alice Chong Ming-lin
Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan
Mr Patrick Ma Ching-hang
Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah
Mr Henry Shie Wai-hung
Dr Tung Sau-ying
Mr Jackson Wong Fan-foung
Mrs Doris Wong Wong Yu-sum
Mr Stephen Yau How-boa

Official Members:
Secretary for Food and Health or representative
Secretary for Labour and Welfare or representative
Secretary for Transport and Housing/Director of Housing or representative
Director of Health or representative
Director of Social Welfare or representative
Chief Executive, Hospital Authority or representative

Ends/Friday, March 27, 2015
Issued at HKT 11:45


Print this page