Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
LegCo Members meet with Sha Tin and Yau Tsim Mong District Council members (with photos)

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

     Members of the Legislative Council (LegCo) held meetings today (January 29) with members of the Sha Tin District Council (DC) and the Yau Tsim Mong DC respectively in Conference Room 1 and Conference Room 2 of the LegCo Complex to discuss and exchange views on matters of mutual interest.

     During the meeting with the Sha Tin DC, LegCo Members discussed and exchanged views with DC members on the following issues: future development of the land in Area 73, Sha Tin; request for opening of franchised bus routes in Sha Tin for bidding; expediting construction of medical and health centre and nursery centre in Ma On Shan; and matters related to building management. The meeting was convened by Ms Emily Lau and attended by Mr Jeffrey Lam, Mr Ronny Tong, Ms Starry Lee, Mr Chan Hak-kan, Mr Ip Kwok-him, Mr Leung Kwok-hung, Mr Frankie Yick, Mr Chan Chi-chuen, Ms Chan Yuen-han, Dr Fernando Cheung, Dr Elizabeth Quat, Mr Tang Ka-piu, Dr Lo Wai-kwok and Mr Tony Tse.

     As for the meeting with the Yau Tsim Mong DC, LegCo Members discussed and exchanged views with DC members on the following issues: management of Mong Kok Pedestrian Precinct; problems arising from unauthorised sub-division of flat units in buildings and the countermeasures against these problems; impact of the Fire Safety (Buildings) Ordinance on owners of old buildings in the district; Government's refusal to consult stakeholders, including Owners' Corporations and residents of the buildings concerned on licensing of guesthouses; and consultation on review of the Building Management Ordinance. The meeting was convened by Ms Claudia Mo and attended by Mr Tommy Cheung, Mr Vincent Fang, Mr Wong Ting-kwong, Ms Starry Lee, Dr Priscilla Leung, Mr Ip Kwok-him, Mr Yiu Si-wing, Mr Ma Fung-kwok, Ms Chan Yuen-han, Dr Helena Wong, Mr Poon Siu-ping, Dr Chiang Lai-wan and Dr Lo Wai-kwok.

Ends/Thursday, January 29, 2015
Issued at HKT 17:42


Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo Photo
Print this page