Appointments to Hospital Authority

     The Government announced today (November 28) the re-appointment of seven serving members and the appointment of a new member to the Hospital Authority (HA), for a two-year term with effect from December 1, 2014.

     Mr William Chan Fu-keung, Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan, Mr Ricky Fung Choi-cheung, Mr Lester Garson Huang, Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan, Ms Winnie Ng and Mr Wong Kwai-huen have been re-appointed as members of the HA.

     The new member appointed is Dr Lo Wai-kwok. The following is a brief biography of Dr Lo:

     Dr Lo is a serving Legislative Council Member representing the Engineering Functional Constituency. He is the Chairman of the Governing Council of the Hong Kong Quality Assurance Agency, and a member of the Board of Directors of the Hong Kong Science and Technology Parks Corporation, the Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority, the Hong Kong Council for Testing and Certification, and the Panel on Promoting Testing and Certification Services in Environmental Protection Trade.

     The Secretary for Food and Health, Dr Ko Wing-man, welcomed Dr Lo. He also thanked Mr Chan Bing-woon who will retire from the HA with effect from December 1, 2014, for his advice and contribution to the HA over the years.

     The Hospital Authority, as from December 1, 2014, will comprise a chairman, 23 non-official members, three public officers and one principal officer from the Hospital Authority. The new membership list is as follows:

Professor John Leong Chi-yan

Non-official Members:
Mr William Chan Fu-keung
Professor Francis Chan Ka-leung
Ms Anita Cheng Wai-ching
Mr Cheng Yan-kee
Ms Chiang Lai-yuen
Ms Quince Chong Wai-yan
Mr Ricky Fung Choi-cheung
Mr Andrew Fung Hau-chung
Mr Lester Garson Huang
Dr Kam Pok-man
Mr Andy Lau Kwok-fai
Mr Stephen Lee Hoi-yin
Professor Diana Lee Tze-fan
Professor Gabriel Matthew Leung
Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee
Dr Li Chi-kong
Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Patrick Ma Ching-hang
Ms Winnie Ng
Mr Pang Yiu-kai
Mr Wong Kwai-huen
Professor Maurice Yap Keng-hung

Public Officers:
Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Health), Mr Richard Yuen
Director of Health, Dr Constance Chan
Deputy Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury (Treasury), Ms Esther Leung

Hospital Authority Principal Officer:
Chief Executive, Hospital Authority, Dr Leung Pak-yin

Ends/Friday, November 28, 2014
Issued at HKT 11:02