Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Re-appointment of Chairman of Transport Advisory Committee and new member appointment

     The Chief Executive has re-appointed Mr Larry Kwok Lam-kwong as Chairman of the Transport Advisory Committee (TAC) and appointed Ms Shalini Mahtani as TAC member for two years from October 1 this year, the Government announced today (September 26).

     In announcing the appointments which are published in the gazette today, a spokesman for the Transport and Housing Bureau said, "Under the sterling leadership of Mr Kwok, the TAC has dealt with many important and challenging transport issues over the past two years. We look forward to working with Mr Kwok and Ms Mahtani in future."

     The TAC is a key advisory body to the Government on broad issues of transport policy and major transport-related proposals. Currently, the TAC comprises 15 non-official members including the Chairman and three ex-officio members. Its membership and terms of reference are available at

Ends/Friday, September 26, 2014
Issued at HKT 11:00


Print this page