Mr Wong (third left); the Secretary-General of the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora, Mr John Scanlon (second left); the Executive Director General of the Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora Import and Export Management Office of China, Dr Meng Xianlin (third right); the Director of Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation, Mr Alan Wong (first left); the Acting Commissioner of Customs and Excise, Mr Luke Au Yeung (second right); and the Chairman of the Endangered Species Advisory Committee, Dr Paul Shin (first right), officiate at the launching ceremony for the destruction of confiscated ivory.