Appointments to Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee

     The Government today (April 29) announced appointments to the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee for the period from May 1, 2014 to April 30, 2016.

     The terms of reference for the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee are to advise the Secretary for Home Affairs on the promotion, preservation, study and development of Cantonese opera. The membership list for the new term of the Committee is as follows:

Mr Charles Chow Chan-lum (Chairman)
Ms Corona Au Ching-mei
Dr Cham Lai Suk-ching
Ms Jeanette Chan
Ms Brenda Chan Yuen-hung
Ms Kung Ling-fook (Tse Suet-sum)
Ms Alice Lau Kok-ying
Dr Lee Siu-yan
Mr Wyborn Leung Wai-hong
Ms Candice Leung Wai-yee
Mr Li Kin-hung
Ms Eliza Li Pui-yan
Dr Li Siu-leung
Mr Liu Kwok-sum
Mr Lui Hung-kwong
Mr Ng Chin-wang (Ng Chin-fung)
Dr Kitty Tai Suk-yan
Mr Tam Wing-pong
Dr Elizabeth Wang Ming-chun
Ms Wong Shui-kwan (Wong Chiu-kwan)
Ms Peggy Wu I-ying
Mr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing (Chairman of the Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee)
Representative of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts
Representative of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council
Representative of the Hong Kong Tourism Board
Representative of the Education Bureau
Representative of the Home Affairs Bureau
Representative of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department

     The Home Affairs Bureau thanked the outgoing members, Mr Mo Yu-tin (Sun Kim Long), Ms Lau Wai-ming, Dr Dorothy Ng Fung-ping, and Ms Choi Yuen-ling, for their contributions to the Committee.

Ends/Tuesday, April 29, 2014
Issued at HKT 12:30