Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Advisory Committee on Cruise Industry

     The Government today (January 27) announced the re-appointment of the chairman and eight incumbent members, as well as the appointment of four new members, to the Advisory Committee on Cruise Industry (ACCI) for two years with effect from January 28, 2014.

     The new members are Ms Janet Chan Suk-kwan, Mr Chan Kam-foo, Ms Lanny Leung Kong-lan and Mr James Wong Cheuk-on.

     The membership of the ACCI, with effect from January 28, 2014, will be as follows:


The Commissioner for Tourism


Mr Buhdy Bok Sin-swee
Ms Janet Chan Suk-kwan
Mr Chan Kam-foo
Mr William T Ernest
Mr Anthony Lau Chun-hon
Ms Leong Mei-cheng
Ms Lanny Leung Kong-lan
Mr William Ng Ko-seng
Mr James Wong Cheuk-on
Mr Jason Wong Chun-tat
Mr Stephen Van Wormer
Mr Michael Wu Siu-ieng

     "We are grateful to the retiring members, Ms Jo Jo Chan Shuk-fong, Mr Ronnie Ho Pak-ting, Mr Joseph Lam Shu-tak, Mr Brandon Lau Chin-keung, Mr Andrew Leung Chi-kwan, Ms Ng Shiu-ling, Mr Richard Willis and Miss Linda Yuen Lai-fung for their invaluable contribution to the work of the ACCI during their tenure," a Government spokesman said.

     Established in January 2008, the ACCI has been providing advice to the Government on issues relating to cruise tourism development in Hong Kong and the region.

     "Capitalising on the opportunities brought by the new Kai Tak Cruise Terminal, we will continue to work in close collaboration with the ACCI and other key players in the cruise market and travel industry to strengthen Hong Kong's position as a leading regional cruise hub," a Government spokesman said.

Ends/Monday, January 27, 2014
Issued at HKT 09:00


Print this page