Justices of the Peace Appointments

    The Government published this year's appointments of Justices of the Peace (JPs) in the Government Gazette today (July 1).

     A total of 95 persons have been appointed, including 54 JPs appointed under section 3(1)(b) of the Justices of the Peace Ordinance (Chapter 510) (commonly referred to as "Non-official JPs") and 41 JPs appointed under section 3(1)(a) of the same ordinance (commonly referred to as "Official JPs").

     The main function of JPs is to visit prisons, detention centres and other institutions to ensure their effective management and that no individual is unfairly treated or deprived of his or her rights.  JPs may also be required by the Chief Executive to perform other duties.

     The following are JPs appointed under section 3(1)(b) of the Justices of the Peace Ordinance with effect from July 1, 2013:

Ms Sandra Birch Lee Suk-yee
Dr Chan Hoi-shou
Mr Chan Kam-lam
Mr Chan King-hang
Mr Anthony Chan Wai-lun
Mr Chan Wan-sang
Dr Chau Ka-foon
Mr Charles Cheung Hok-sau
Professor Cheung Yuet-wah
Dr Chow Pak-chin
Professor Chow Wan-ki
Dr Susan Fan Yun-sun
Mr Johnny Fee Chung-ming
Dr David Ho Chi-shing
Mr Ho Suen-wai
Dr Hung Chi-tim
Mr Kan Chi-ho
Mr Frederick Lai Wing-hoi
Dr Lam Chi-kit
Dr Lau Chi-pang
Professor Alexis Lau Kai-hon
Dr Lau Kin-wah
Ms Serena Lau Sze-wan
Mr Carmelo Lee Ka-sze
Mr Lee Wong-tim
Mr Leung Chi-ming
Dr Leung Kwong-wai
Dr Li Chi-kong
Professor Raymond Liang Hin-suen
Mr Liu Hong-fai
Dr Lui Siu-fai
Ms Macpherson Ayesha Abbas
Mr Johnny Mok Shiu-luen
Dr Moser Michael Joseph
Mr Thomas Ng Siu-keung
Ms Pauline Ngan Po-ling
Professor Poon Chi-sun
Dr Lawrence Poon Wing-cheung
Ms Yvonne Shing Mo-han
Professor Raymond So Wai-man
Mr Song Lin
Mr Robert Tai Yiu-wah
Dr Tsui Luen-on
Mr Wong Shun-yuen
Dr Kelvin Wong Tin-yau
Mr Yang Siu-shun
Ms Yao Jue
Mr Yeung Chee-tat
Mr Frankie Yeung Wai-chung (alias Mr Frankie Yeung Wai-shing)
Mr Yim Fung
Mr Yip Hing-kwok
Dr Yu Siu-wah
Mr Yu Wai-wai
Miss Yue Chung-yee

    The following are JPs appointed under section 3(1)(a) of the Justices of the Peace Ordinance with effect from July 1, 2013:

Mr Au Yeung Yan-sang
Ms Chan Pui-yee
Miss Olivia Chan Yeuk-oi
Dr Cheng Cho-ming
Mr Michael Cheung Ping-kuen
Mr Chung Kum-wah
Mr Eugene Fung Kin-yip
Ms Angelina Fung Wing-ping
Mr Ho Sai-king
Mr Hui Chi-ho
Mr Ip Yee-cheung
Ms Kwan Siu-kuen
Mr Victor Lam Wai-kiu
Mr Lau Chun
Ms Sharon Lee Hang-yee
Ms Apollonia Lee Ho-kei
Mr Raymond Lee Kai-wing
Miss Charmaine Lee Pui-sze
Mr Vincent Lee Wing-sing
Ms Ada Leung Ka-lai
Ms Phyllis Li Chi-miu
Miss Li Po-yi
Ms Cynthia Liu Chiu-fun
Dr Janice Lo Yee-chi
Mr Mak Ka-wai
Mr Sui Wai-keung
Mr Tai Keen-man
Mr Tam Tai-pang
Mr Edward Leslie Tang Wai-kong
Mr To Kam-biu
Dr Alfred Tsang Chee-ching
Mr Paul Wan How-leung
Mr Johann Wong Chung-yan
Mr David Wong Fuk-loi
Ms Wong Hok-ling
Dr Wong Ka-hing
Ms Avia Wong Shuk-han
Ms Maggie Wong Siu-chu
Ms Wong Siu-wan
Mr Andy Yau Pak-hang
Miss Christina Yim Wai-man

Ends/Monday, July 1, 2013
Issued at HKT 00:01