Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointment of HKEx Risk Management Committee members

     The Financial Secretary has re-appointed Professor Chan Ngai-hang and Mr Michael Liu Swee-long as members of the Risk Management Committee (RMC) of the Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (HKEx).

     The appointment, made under the Securities and Futures Ordinance, is for a term of two years with effect from July 1, 2013.

     "We believe that with their expertise and experience, Professor Chan and Mr Liu would continue to provide valuable advice to the RMC," a Government spokesman said today (June 28).

     The RMC was established in March 2000 with the statutory role of formulating policies on risk management matters relating to the activities of the HKEx and its subsidiaries for consideration by the Board of the HKEx.

     The RMC is chaired by Chairman of the HKEx, Mr Chow Chung-kong. The other serving members of the RMC include Mr Ignatius Chan Tze-ching, Mr He Guangbei, Mr Howard Lee Tat-chi, Mrs Margaret Leung Ko May-yee and Mr Keith Lui Kei-kwong.

Ends/Friday, June 28, 2013
Issued at HKT 16:05


Print this page