Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to committees of Financial Services Development Council announced

     Following the appointment of the Chairman and 21 members of the Financial Services Development Council (FSDC) on January 17, 2013, the Chief Executive further appointed 34 non-official members and two ex-official members today (April 5) to serve five committees established under the FSDC. The appointments will be for two years commencing on April 5, 2013.

     The FSDC is a high-level and cross-sector platform for stakeholders to explore ways to complement the internationalisation of the financial market of our country and to help facilitate the further development of Hong Kong's financial services industry, including advising the Government on areas related to diversifying the financial services industry and enhancing Hong Kong's position and functions as an international financial centre of our country and in the region.

     The following five committees have been formed to study specific areas of the financial services industry in depth and roll out the relevant development initiatives:

(a) Financial development research;
(b) Mainland opportunities;
(c) New business;
(d) Market development; and
(e) Human capital.

     The membership lists of the five committees are as follows:

Financial Development Research Committee

Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen

Non-official Members (11)
Professor Douglas W Arner
Ms Bonnie Y Chan
Mr Clifford King Chiu
Professor David C Donald
Mr George K L Hongchoy
Mr Huang Haizhou
Mr Joe Ngai
Mr Mark G Shipman
Mr William H Strong
Mr Graham Turl
Mr Levin Zhu

Ex-official Member
Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Mainland Opportunities Committee

Mr Qin Xiao

Non-official Members (9)
Mr Chen Shuang
Mr He Di
Mr Larry Kwok Lam-kwong
Ms Jeanne Lee Sai-yin
Mr Leong Ka-chai
Mr Anton Liu Ting-an
Mrs Bethy Tam Ho Kum-man
Mr Tse Yung-hoi
Mr Harold T Wong

New Business Committee

Mr Mark McCombe

Non-official Members (12)
Mr Cheah Cheng-hye
Mr Brett Graham
Mr Bill Kwok Chi-piu
Dr Lee G Lam
Mr Christophe Lee Kin-ping
Mr Vincent Marshall Lee Kwan-ho
Mr John Levack
Mr Alasdair Morrison
Mr John C Wilkinson
Mr Frank Wong Kwong-shing
Mrs Florence Yip Chiu Kwai-fong
Mr Allan Yu Kin-nam

Market Development Committee

Mr Benjamin Hung

Non-official Members (9)
Mr Vincent Duhamel
Mr Brian Fung Wei-lung
Mr Ivan Kwok Chun-pong
Mr Fred Lam
Mrs Ayesha Macpherson Lau
Mr George Leung Siu-kay
Mr Peter Lo Chi-wai
Mr Angus Pang Ying-kit
Mr Wong Yuen-shan

Ex-official Member
Director-General of Investment Promotion

Human Capital Committee

Mr Edward Kwan Pak-chung

Non-official Members (8)
Ms Alice Au Miu-hing
Mr Christopher Chan Shiu-lun
Mr Clement Chan Kam-wing
Ms Lena Chan
Mr E Michael Fung
Mr Allen Lo
Mr Pong Po-lam
Mr Wong Siu-fun

Ends/Friday, April 5, 2013
Issued at HKT 17:00


Print this page