Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Commission on Youth

     The Government today (March 25) announced the re-appointment of 16 members and the appointment of three new members to the Commission on Youth (COY) for a two-year term starting from April 1, 2013. The re-appointed and newly appointed members are as follows:

Re-appointed members

Mr Bunny Chan Chung-bun (Chairman)
Miss Au Hoi-yan
Mr Allen Che Wai-hang
Mr Cheng Chung-fo
Mr William Cheung Chun-yin
Professor Nicole Cheung Wai-ting
Ms Amy Fung Dun-mi
Mr Ronald Kan Yu-him
Mr Kwong Yu-tao
Mr Lam Cheung-chi
Ms Helen Lu Hai
Mr George Lung Chee-ming
Miss Yolanda Ng Yuen-ting
Mr Jaime Sze Wine-him
Mr Tang Kwong-shing
Ms Tina Wong Ting

New members

Mr Jonathan Chan Pok-chi
Mr Cheng Chung-man
Mr Eric Tam Wing-fun

     Other non-official members of the Commission are as follows:

Mr Cheng Ka-ho
Mr Kenneth Fok Kai-kong
Mr Lau Kwok-fan
Miss Mak Yin-mei
Mr Rex Mok Chung-fai
Mr Siu King-wai
Miss Phoebe Tang Pui-yee
Mr Stanley Yeung Chee-tat
Mr David Yip Wing-shing
Miss Yuen Ka-ling

     The official members of the Commission include representatives from the Home Affairs Bureau, the Education Bureau, the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Security Bureau and the Home Affairs Department.

     The COY is a non-statutory advisory body to advise the Government on matters pertaining to youth development. It commissions research studies on youth development matters and organises or sponsors youth development activities. It also sponsors youth study tours to the Mainland and runs the International Youth Exchange Programme for youngsters to engage in exchange activities overseas.

Ends/Monday, March 25, 2013
Issued at HKT 12:30


Print this page