Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Committee on the Promotion of Civic Education

     The Government today (March 25) announced the re-appointment of 10 members and appointment of three new members to the Committee on the Promotion of Civic Education (CPCE) for a two-year term starting from April 1, 2013. The re-appointed and newly appointed members are as follows:

Re-appointed members
Dr Joseph Lee Chung-tak (Chairman)
Professor Chan Shui-duen
Mrs Janice Choi Kwan Wing-kum
Mr Chung Yam-cheung
Mr Peter Ho Siu-ping
Mr Lam Kwok-keung
Ms Man Ka-lai
Ms Melissa Kaye Pang
Mr Andrew Wong Luen-cheung
Mr Adrian Yip Chun-to

New members
Professor Lena Lee Ying
Mr Clement Woo Kin-man
Mr Wong Wai-kit

     Other non-official members of the Committee are as follows:

Mr Chan Yung
Ms Hung Wing-chee
Ms Lee Pik-yee
Mr Henry Lim
Mr Lo Yan-lai
Dr Lui Yu-yi
Dr Carol Ma Hok-ka
Ms Elaine Ma Kwai-yee
Dr Mak Yiu-kwong
Dr Miro Ng Fei-yeung
Mr Wai Kwok-hung
Mr Henry Wong Chun-fai
Mr Wong Kwan-yu
Mr Yeung Tsz-hei
Mr Nelson Yip Siu-hong

     The official members of the Committee include representatives from the Home Affairs Bureau, the Education Bureau, the Information Services Department, the Department of Justice, the Social Welfare Department, the Hong Kong Police Force, Radio Television Hong Kong and the Independent Commission Against Corruption.

     The CPCE is a non-statutory advisory body tasked with the promotion of civic education outside schools. It advises the Government on the objective and scope of civic education, promotes civic education outside schools through a range of publicity and educational programmes, commissions research studies on different aspects of civic education, and sponsors non-governmental organisations to carry out civic education projects through funding schemes.

Ends/Monday, March 25, 2013
Issued at HKT 11:01


Print this page