Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged announced

     The Government today (January 18) announced the appointment of three new members and re-appointment of nine incumbent members to the Advisory Committee of the Partnership Fund for the Disadvantaged for a term of two years with effect from February 1.

     The three new members are Ms Jasmine Chan Hoi-yan, Ms Angelique Tam Chi-wah and Ms May Wong May-kwan.

     Ms Jasmine Chan Hoi-yan works at the Hong Kong Information Technology Federation. She is currently a member of the Steering Committee on Child Development Fund.

     Ms Angelique Tam Chi-wah is the Executive Director of the Society for the Aid and Rehabilitation of Drug Abusers and a member of the Action Committee Against Narcotics Sub-committee on Treatment and Rehabilitation.

     Ms May Wong May-kwan is the Executive Director of the Hans Andersen Club. She has rich experience in serving children and young people.

     Nine incumbent members - Ms Teresa Au Pui-yee, Mr Ivan Ho Shiu-cheong, Ms Anna Hung Wing-chee, Dr Ting Wai-fong, Dr Wong Chung-kwong, Mr Raymond Wong Ka-ning, Mr Edward Wong Siu-lung, Mr Ivan Yiu Tze-leung and Dr Samuel Yung Wing-ki - have been re-appointed.

     The Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Mr Matthew Cheung Kin-chung, thanked the outgoing members, Mr Leung Wing-yu, Ms Pandora Pang Suk-yin and Mr Robert Tai Yiu-wah, for their sterling contribution to the Fund and looked forward to the Advisory Committee's wise counsel on the development of the Fund and promotion of tripartite partnership in Hong Kong.

     The Advisory Committee, chaired by the Director of Social Welfare, examines applications for the Fund and all matters relating to its operation.

     The $200 million Fund was established in 2005 to promote the development of tripartite partnerships among the welfare community, the business sector and the Government to help the disadvantaged. In May 2010, additional funding of $200 million was injected into the Fund to encourage further cross-sector collaboration to help the disadvantaged.

     Following is the membership list of non-official members of the Advisory Committee with effect from February 1, 2013:

Ms Teresa Au Pui-yee
Ms Jasmine Chan Hoi-yan
Mr Ivan Ho Shiu-cheong
Ms Anna Hung Wing-chee
Ms Angelique Tam Chi-wah
Dr Ting Wai-fong
Dr Wong Chung-kwong
Mr Raymond Wong Ka-ning
Ms May Wong May-kwan
Mr Edward Wong Siu-lung
Mr Ivan Yiu Tze-leung
Dr Samuel Yung Wing-ki

Ends/Friday, January 18, 2013
Issued at HKT 11:15


Print this page