CS to visit Shenzhen

     The Chief Secretary for Administration, Mrs Carrie Lam, will lead a delegation of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (HKSAR) Government to Shenzhen in the morning of January 11. She will co-chair the Hong Kong/Shenzhen Co-operation Meeting with the Mayor of the Shenzhen Municipal Government, Mr Xu Qin.

     Mrs Lam will pay a courtesy call on the Secretary of the CPC Shenzhen Municipal Committee, Mr Wang Rong.

     Members of the HKSAR Government delegation include the Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Mr Raymond Tam; the Permanent Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Ms Chang King-yiu; the Permanent Secretary for the Environment, Ms Anissa Wong; the Permanent Secretary for Development (Works), Mr Wai Chi-sing; the Permanent Secretary for Labour and Welfare, Miss Annie Tam; the Head of the Central Policy Unit, Mr Shiu Sin-por; the Under Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, Ms Julia Leung; the Under Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Yau Shing-mu; the Under Secretary for Security, Mr John Lee; and the Under Secretary for Constitutional and Mainland Affairs, Mr Lau Kong-wah.

     Mrs Lam will return to Hong Kong in the afternoon on the same day.

Ends/Wednesday, January 9, 2013
Issued at HKT 15:14