Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
LegCo Public Accounts Committee to hold public hearing this afternoon

The following is issued on behalf of the Legislative Council Secretariat:

     The Legislative Council (LegCo) Public Accounts Committee will hold the second public hearing on "Implementation of air-quality improvement measures" (Chapter No.2) of the Director of Audit's Report No.59 this afternoon (December 17) in Conference Room 3 of the LegCo Complex, the attendance list has been revised.

     A total of 15 Government officials will be invited to appear before the Committee to respond to points raised in the Report and answer questions asked by members of the Committee.

     The programme for the public hearing is as follow:

December 17, 2012 (Monday)
Venue: Conference Room 3

2.30pm to 6.30pm

Implementation of air-quality improvement measures
(Chap. No.2 of the Director of Audit's Report No.59)

Secretary for the Environment
Mr Wong Kam-sing

Under Secretary for the Environment
Ms Christine Loh

Permanent Secretary for the Environment/
Director of Environmental Protection
Ms Anissa Wong
Deputy Director of Environmental Protection
Mr Andrew Lai

Assistant Director (Air Policy)
Department of Environmental Protection
Mr Mok Wai-chuen

Principal Environmental Protection Officer
(Air Policy)
Department of Environmental Protection
Mr Pang Sik-wing

Permanent Secretary for Development (Works)(Acting)
Ms Grace Lui

Secretary for Transport and Housing
Professor Anthony Cheung Bing-leung

Deputy Secretary for Transport and Housing
(Transport) 2
Mr Andy Chan

Deputy Secretary for Transport and Housing
(Transport) 5
Ms Julina Chan

Commissioner for Transport
Mrs Ingrid Yeung

Deputy Commissioner/ Transport Services and Management
Ms Carolina Yip

Director of Marine
Mr Francis Liu

Chief, Maritime Policy
Marine Department
Mr Jimmy Leung

General Manager (Operations)
Marine Department
Mr Tony Chan

     The Public Accounts Committee is chaired by Mr Abraham Shek, and its Deputy Chairman is Mr Paul Tse. Other members include Mr Chan Hak-kan, Mr Alan Leong, Mr Wong Yuk-man, Mr Ng Leung-sing and Mr Kenneth Leung.

Ends/Monday, December 17, 2012
Issued at HKT 14:13


Print this page