Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointments to Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals

     The Government today (June 20) announced the appointment of the Chairperson and members of the Advisory Committee on Admission of Quality Migrants and Professionals for a two-year term from July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014.

     The Committee advises the Director of Immigration on entry applications received under the Quality Migrant Admission Scheme and the Admission Scheme for Mainland Talents and Professionals.

     The Committee is chaired by Ms Marjorie Yang Mun-tak and comprises 17 non-official members. The non-official membership is (in alphabetical order):

Ms Marjorie Yang Mun-tak (Chairperson)
Dr Wilco Chan Wai-hung
Mr Cheng Chi-ming
Mr Cheung Leong
Professor Nicole Cheung Wai-ting
Mr David Ho Chi-hoo
Mr Ko Chi-sum
Ms Serena Lau Sze-wan
Ms Christina Maisenne Lee
Mr Sunny Lee Wai-kwong
Professor Leung Mee-lee
Ms Lo Po-man
Dr Edward Lo Wai-chau
Mr William Ma Wing-kai
Mr Joseph Ngai
Dr Pan Pey-chyou
Professor Grace Tang Wai-king
Mr Ivan Ting Tien-li

     Ex-officio members on the Committee are representatives from the Labour and Welfare Bureau, the Security Bureau and the Labour Department.

     "We are very grateful to the reappointed and retiring members for their past service on the Committee and have benefited greatly from their wise counsel. We also look forward to valuable advice from the new members," a Government spokesman said.

Ends/Wednesday, June 20, 2012
Issued at HKT 16:51


Print this page