Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointment to Curriculum Development Council

     The Government today (June 15) announced the appointment of Professor Kenneth Young as Chairperson of the Curriculum Development Council to replace Professor Edmond Ko Inq-ming who passed away in April 2012, for the remaining period of the term until August 31, 2013.

     The Secretary for Education, Mr Michael Suen, expressed his gratitude for Professor Ko's tremendous contributions to the Council.

     The Council advises the Government on all matters relating to curriculum development for the local school system from kindergarten to senior secondary education.

     The full list of membership is as follows:

Professor Kenneth Young

Principal Assistant Secretary for Education (Curriculum Development), Dr Cheung Kwok-wah

Dr Carol Chan
Ms Chan Hoi-yan
Mr Chan Tsze-ying
Mr Chan Wing-keung
Professor Chow Kwok-ching
Professor Hau Kit-tai
Ms Hau Sze-man
Mr Ho Chu-ping
Ms Ho Lan-sang
Ms Annie Ho Siu-wah
Mr Ben Ho Siu-yu
Mr Lai Kam-tong
Professor Li Chi-kin
Mr Lin Man-sheung
Mr Gerry Ma Kwai-yung
Ms Lucy Poon Siu-lan
Ms Helen Shi Mei-fong
Mrs Tam Leung Yen-ying
Ms Tso Mei-kuen
Mr Wilfred Wong Kam-pui
Ms Stella Yeung Po-wah

Ex-officio members:
Secretary General of the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority
Dr Tong Chong-sze
Principal Inspector (Indicators) of the Quality Assurance Division of the Education Bureau, Mr Joe Ng Ka-shing

Ends/Friday, June 15, 2012
Issued at HKT 11:21


Print this page