Traditional Chinese Simplified Chinese Email this article
Appointment of Town Planning Board members

     The Chief Executive has appointed six official and 29 non-official members to the Town Planning Board (TPB) for a two-year term from April 1, 2012 to March 31, 2014.

     The Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands) is re-appointed as Chairman and Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai is re-appointed as Vice-chairman of the TPB.

     The members are also appointed to serve on the TPB's two planning committees - the Metro Planning Committee and the Rural and New Town Planning Committee.

     A spokesman for the Development Bureau said today (March 30) that the non-official members of the TPB are from various sectors, including architectural, surveying, engineering, environmental, transport, business, social services and legal sectors. With their wealth of experience and expertise, they will provide the needed knowledge and valuable advice to the TPB to discharge its statutory roles.

     The TPB is a statutory body established under section 2 of the Town Planning Ordinance with a view to promoting the health, safety, convenience and general welfare of the community through the systematic preparation of plans for the layout of such areas of Hong Kong as the Chief Executive may direct, as well as the types of buildings suitable for erection therein.

     Following is the TPB's full membership published in the gazette today:

Permanent Secretary for Development (Planning and Lands)

Mr Stanley Wong Yuen-fai

Official Members:
Director of Planning
Deputy Secretary (Transport)1, Transport and Housing Bureau, or alternate representative
Director of Home Affairs, or alternate representative
Director of Environmental Protection, or alternate representative
Director of Lands, or alternate representative

Non-official Members:

The re-appointed members are:

Professor Wong Sze-chun
Mr Timothy Ma Kam-wah
Professor Edwin Chan Hon-wan
Mr Rock Chen Chung-nin
Professor Ho Puay-peng
Professor Hui Chi-man
Dr Lau Chi-pang
Ms Julia Lau Man-kwan
Mr Maurice Lee Wai-man
Mr Clarence Leung Wang-ching
Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen
Dr Lo Wai-kwok
Mr Roger Luk Koon-hoo
Ms Anita Ma Wing-tseung
Dr Yau Wing-kwong

The new appointees are:

Ms Bonnie Chan Jo-ying
Professor Chau Kwai-cheong
Mr Cheung Hau-wai
Dr Wilton Fok Wai-tung
Mr Ivan Fu Chin-shing
Mr Sunny Ho Lap-kee
Mr Lincoln Huang Ling-hang
Ms Janice Lai Wai-man
Mr Dominic Lam Kwong-ki
Mr Patrick Lau Hing-tat
Ms Christina Lee Maisenne
Mr Leung Hing-fung
Mr Stephen Yau How-boa

Ends/Friday, March 30, 2012
Issued at HKT 12:30


Print this page